Author Topic: Greetings from Alexandria, VA!  (Read 1872 times)

StanB

• View Profile
Greetings from Alexandria, VA!
« on: May 21, 2015, 11:02:07 AM »
Hi everyone,

I have been collecting and restoring vintage radios for the past 25 years.  I collect pre-war consoles made by Zenith and RCA Victor, and have had several 1960s RCA Victor stereo consoles over the years. 

Great to meet everyone!

Stan

Larry H

• Global Moderator
  • Little Rock, Arkansas
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings from Alexandria, VA!
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2015, 11:09:16 AM »
Welcome to our group, Stan.  This is becoming a very special place.

I love that blonde RCA console.  What model number is that?
--Larry

624Magnificent

• Western Maine
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2015, 11:33:02 AM »
Great consoles!!! Welcome!!!!
Tom

StanB

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2015, 11:43:15 AM »
The blonde PVCR-182 3-channel stereo from 1961 has been my main console in the family room for the past 15 years.  Has a wonderful, warm sound with lots of bass from that 15 inch sub-woofer! 

The solid state VHT75W "Finlandia" from 1966 is the latest console and will replace the blonde stereo after the room is remodeled.  Each channel has a 15 inch woofer, mid-range, tweeter, and a horn for "presence".  I just finished changing out all of the electrolytics on the tuner and the power amp, it it sounds really awesome! 

Stan

Harbourmaster

• Long Beach, CA 90808
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2015, 03:35:16 PM »
Welcome Aboard!!
-- Aloha, Ken

No Console Left Behind!

Pat L

• Founder of the Board
  • Administrator
  • Southeastern Wisconsin
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2015, 03:38:02 PM »
Stan, welcome to the group. I love your consoles, they look absolutely beautiful.
Pat

spiritofradio

• Richmond, Va
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2015, 12:00:45 PM »