Author Topic: Complete Maggie Imperial Model 1ST664 Rebuild  (Read 494 times)

racfan9

• View Profile
Complete Maggie Imperial Model 1ST664 Rebuild
« on: April 06, 2017, 08:24:35 AM »
Good Morning All,

I picked up a Imperial Model 1st664 a week or so ago in very sad, and I do mean sad shape. It had been in a barn for probably 20 years or more with a roof that let more water in than it kept out. Anyway it will be a major undertaking to get the cabinet presentable. See Pics.
First things first though. I need to get the Amp and tuner working correctly. The amp is the 8103-10 and I have powered it up via a variac and did get some music out of it even though I only had 5 of the 6 6v6GT tubes. I'm posting some pics of the underside of the amp along with the schematic because the amp has been modified to some extent. I am by no means a pro at reworking this stuff so I'm hoping some of you Magnavox Guru's might be able to explain what these mods accomplished. Hopefully you'll be able to see where the wires were cut, there's a total of 5 terminals that have had the wires cut. The first amp photo has 3 terminals with the wires cut, it also shows 2 yellow wires that have been added that runs from the pilot light plug to a terminal strip. The second amp photo shows 2 wires, pins 5 and 11 on the molex plug cut off, and 1 wire cut on the third photo. If you guys need more pics let me know.

Thanks,
racfan9

Bill

• View Profile
Re: Complete Maggie Imperial Model 1ST664 Rebuild
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2017, 01:33:09 PM »
Congrats, I think!   Why would anyone put an Imperial, or any thing like it, in a barn with a leaky roof?  At least cover it up! You have a lot of work ahead of you...........GOOD LUCK!   :o

Bill

amglow

• Durham, NC
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2017, 03:45:39 PM »