Author Topic: Greetings from Chicago  (Read 614 times)

laurie1

• View Profile
Greetings from Chicago
« on: September 17, 2018, 01:22:20 PM »
Hello everyone!  I am a fresh newbie who just yesterday acquired a Magnavox Imperial Micromatic console.  I am looking forward to learning as much about it as possible and am so excited to join a much larger community that I imagined! 

Posted a few pics.  Seller told me it just needs a new needle.  Have no idea how to get one or to install it.  I'll check other boards for that :)
Laurie
Military wife and mom

chazglenn3

• View Profile
Re: Greetings from Chicago
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2018, 01:58:35 PM »
Welcome! I am originally from Chicago! The home of Zenith. 😁 Go Bears!
Charles
USAF Veteran

laurie1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2018, 02:07:29 PM »
Yes those Bears!  An awesome start to the Packers game and then....well we won't talk about.

By the way Charles, I saw your signature (USAF).  My oldest son is stationed at Whiteman AFB and is an avionics maintainer on the B-2.
Laurie
Military wife and mom

electra225

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2018, 02:18:05 PM »
Welcome to the forum, Laurie.

You have a 1963 Astro-Sonic solid state Magnavox stereo.  30 watt stereo amplifier.  "Imperial Micromatic" is nomenclature for the changer.  Good luck.
I don't need Google.  My wife says she knows everything.

laurie1

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2018, 02:29:11 PM »
Thank you electra255! 
Laurie
Military wife and mom

chazglenn3

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2018, 06:52:19 PM »
My older brother was stationed at Whiteman AFB in the early '70s.
Charles
USAF Veteran

Bill

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2018, 08:30:38 PM »
Welcome, from the west coast of Michigan.

Please take advantage of all the site has to offer.  Enjoy!

Bill

laurie1

• View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2018, 06:49:11 AM »
Thanks Bill!
Laurie
Military wife and mom

chazglenn3